Configure Multiple Shipping Settings per Organization¶
For standard multi-step checkout, you configure different line item grouping for the storefront checkout, as well as enable storefront customers to select different shipping methods for different line items. In addition, you can enable sub-orders to be created for each group of line items.
To configure multi shipping per organization:
Navigate to System > User Management > Organizations in the main menu.
For the necessary organization, hover over the More Options menu to the right of the necessary organization and click to start editing the configuration.
Select Commerce > Sales > Multi Shipping Options in the menu to the left.
For faster navigation between the configuration menu sections, use Quick Search.
Clear the Use System checkbox to change the system-wide settings.
In the General Options, select Enable Shipping Method Selection Per Line Item to activate the multi-shipping functionality and display other related options.
In the Line Items Grouping Options, configure the following options:
Enable Grouping Of Line Items During Checkout — When enabled, line items during checkout are displayed in groups divided by specific criteria (e.g., ID, category, brand, etc). This option may affect shipping rules and discount calculations (see other configuration options).
Group Line Items By — Select if you want to group line items per ID, category, brand, or parent product.
Create Sub-Orders For Each Group — When enabled, in addition to the main order, the system will create respective sub-orders for each group of line items in the back-office. Storefront customers, however, will see only primary orders in their order history.
Organization option allows to split orders by seller represented as organizations in OroMarketplace. It is available only in the organization configuration settings of the global marketplace owner organization. See more in the OroMarketplace Concept Guide.
In the Order History Options, configure the following options:
Show Sub-Orders In Order History — When enabled, customers can see only sub-orders in their order history. Primary orders will be hidden.
Show Main Orders In Order History — When enabled, customers can see both the primary order and its sub-orders in their order history.
Click Save Settings.